The Pelham Public Library

Knowledge Ontario Free Online Resources

Knowledge Ontario Databases

Please use your Pelham Public Library card’s barcode number to log in to the following sites:


Ebsco Logo
Ebsco Electronic Resources

Includes Auto Repair Reference Centre with service bulletins, manuals, troubleshooting guide, etc. for many automotive manufacturers and Canadian Points of View Reference Centre with everything Canadian you need to know but were afraid to ask.



Thomson-Gale Logo
Knowledge Ontario Thomson Gale Electronic Resources

An invaluable research library of journals, databases by topic, reference libraries and much more.



Eureka Logo
Eureka Newspaper Database

Eureka.cc offers a full text selection of a variety of information sources covering Canadian news including many daily newspapers from across Ontario, as well as French-language and Aboriginal newspapers from across Canada. This database can only be used in the library.



Career Cruising Logo
Career Cruising Electronic Resources

Explore careers, education and training requirements, interviews and photo file of various workers.



Teen Health and Wellness logo Teen Health and Wellness

Teen Health & Wellness: Real Life, Real Answers, the inaugural database from Rosen Publishing Online, provides students with comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.



Ancestry Library

Ancestry Library is available for use within Fonthill or Maple Acre Branches

Ancestry Library logo

Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool with data from census, military records, court, land, probate, vital and church records, passenger lists, etc. It covers Canada, the US, UK, and some European countries.

Search Ancestry Library


Ask Ontario Online Resource

Using chat, askON staff provide research guidance and can help you navigate the Internet, your library's services, and other online resources; including several significant, full text magazine and newspaper resources licensed for the use of Ontarians by Knowledge Ontario.

AskON

Chat with AskON Staff





OurOntario

One stop access to digital collections of libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, community groups, government agencies, and private collections in Ontario and across Canada. Discover all facets of Ontario life and culture –- people, places, events and objects. Find photographs, maps, videos, audio recordings, government documents and other media − our history, business and scientific heritage @ your fingertips.

Search OurOntario
Search OurOntario






Government Documents Collection

Access over 20,000 government documents from the collection of the Ontario Legislative Library, with new documents being added each month. You can find documents by typing in your search words in the search box, or by browsing lists of titles, a list of the ministry, agency, authors, subjects, or years.

Search Government Documents


Search Government Documents